WARNING: Auto-Logoff Last updated on 11/20/2015 Print this page Please be aware that in order to increase PC availability, student open access PCs in some areas will automatically logoff after 30 minutes of inactivity. These machines will display a message to this effect at the log on stage. Any unsaved work will be lost. After 20 minutes of inactivity a warning will appear. After 30 minutes of inactivity the PC will automatically shut down. Make sure you save your work regularly. If you do not save a file, it's not possible to recover it. Find more information about saving your files here.