School of Health and Social Work

Staff contact list

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Name Position Email
When calling from outside the university, please dial +44 (0)1482 46 before the extension.
Dr Tim Alexander Research Co-ordinator
Lolita Alfred Lecturer,  Lead Admissions Tutor in Mental Health
Joanne Aspland Research Assistant
Barbara Atkinson
Dr Bernard Barnicoat Programme Leader (BSc Global Health and Humanitarian Relief)
Dr Jo Bell Social  International Contact / Social Work assessment manager
Dr David Barrett Lecturer
Tim Buescher Lecturer in Mental Health

Lynda Bateman Lecturer
Natalie Booker Lecturer
Kate Bowers Lecturer
Adrian Braithwaite Practice Educator (FASU)
Mandy Bridges Help Desk Administrator
Deborah Briggs Programme Leader - BSc Health Professional Studies
Heidi Broadhead Administrative Coordinator – Learning and Teaching/Disability Liaison Officer
Vicky Burton Social Work Disability officer
Emma Bush Lecturer
Sarah Camm Administrator
Sally Carline Administrator
Judith Carter Lecturer
Joanne Carrison Administrator
Dr Luke Cartwright Social Work UG & PG admissions tutor
Michelle Chappell Lecturer
Tony Chambers Practice Learning Educator
Nicky Clark Senior Lecturer
Dr Christopher Clarke Clinical Lecturer (Research)
Michelle Clifford Finance Administrator
Dr Karin Cooper Subject Group Head – Psychological Health, Wellbeing and Social Work
Rachel Cooper Clinical Lecturer
Nicola Credland Lecturer
Debbie Crickmore Programme Leader Pre Registration - Learning Disability Nursing
Rebecca Daly Lecturer/Admissions Tutor BSc ODP
Wendy Darnell Administrator
Mary Dearing Lecturer
Dr Peter Draper Senior Lecturer
Caroline Drewe Advanced Practice Lecturer
Sheila Dryden Social Work Admissions Administrator
Dr Judith Dyson Senior Lecturer
Linda Edmond Programme Leader – Mentorship
Barbara Elliott Lecturer
Lizzie Ette Lecturer
Julie Flint Lecturer
Kerry Foston Administrator
Kirsty Fishburn Lecturer,  Programme Leader in Mental Health
Gail Foster Lecturer
Wendy Ferguson Clinical Skills Technician

Dr Eric Gardiner Statistician
Paula Gawthorpe Lecturer
Jan Gibson Head of Quality Learning and Teaching.
Mark Gibson Lecturer
Jeanette Gilchrist Administrator
Jane Gill Lecturer
Kevin Gillen Lecturer
Ros Glanville Administrator
Yvonne Gledhill  Dean's Office Manager, Faculty of Health Sciences
Dr Lesley Glover Clinical Lecturer (Research)
Lesley Gratrix Lecturer
Dr Moira Graham Lecturer
Diana Gray Administrator
Mark Gretton Lecturer
Sarah Gribbin Lecturer
Penny Grubb Lecturer
Mags Guest Lecturer
Dr Anjula Gupta Clinical Lecturer
Susan Hannigan Programme Leader - Associate Practitioner
Denise Hardy Lecturer
Joanne Hatfield Lecturer
Professor Mark Hayter Professor of Nursing and Health Research
Kate Heaney Administrator
Tracey Heath Lecturer
Peter Heslop Lecturer
Vicky Hewson Programme Lead/ Lecturer Associate Practice
Karen Hillison Practice Co-Ordinator
Dr Andrea Hilton

Senior Lecturer

Non Medical Prescribing Programme Lead

Module Leader
Vickie Howard Lecturer in Mental Health


Cathy Hughes Academic Quality Administrator
Dr Caroline Humphrey Social Work BA Year 2&3 Programme Leader
Jan Hunter Lecturer in adult nursing
Maria Hutchinson Administrator
Dr Nick Hutchinson Academic Co-ordinator
Jacqueline Hutchison Lecturer
Christine Jackson Lecturer
Heather Jameson Faculty Admissions Administrator
Paul Jeffrey Programme Leader - Operating Department Practice
Lisa Jennison Lecturer Practitioner
Denise Jobling Administrator
Sue Jolley Lecturer
Dr Jeremy Jolley International Co-ordinator
Professor Julie Jomeen Dean
Catriona Jones Lecturer
Michelle Kennedy Lecturer


Dr Janet Kelly Lecturer
Von Kelso Practice Educator (FASU)
Claire Kemp Administrator
June Knapp Clinical Lecturer
Lisa Kirke  Research associate


Dr Carol Lambert Research Associate
Dr Mary Laurenson Senior Lecturer & Acting Head of Department, Health Technology & Perioperative Practice
Beverley Leak Programme Manager/Departmental Administrator
Amanda Lee Lecturer
Dr Emma Lewis Academic Tutor
Louise Lewis Lecturer
Dr Gloria Likupe Lecturer
Dr Jennifer Loke Lecturer/HEA International Scholar 2012
Kay Lorrimar Administrator
Julie MacDonald Lecturer
Dave Marsland Social Work Business Development Manger, Director of CARE
Brian McKenna Lecturer
Jane McLocklan Director of FASU
Brian McMahon Lecturer
Helen Mander Clinical Lecturer
Dr Philip Molyneux Clinical Tutor
Prof E Moniz-Cook Principal Investigator
Yvonne Needham Senior Lecturer
Tara Nelson CBT Course Administrator
Janice Nolan Administrator
Di Nolan Administrator
Olanma Ogbuehi Programme Leader – Midwifery (January cohorts)
Angela Poat Midwifery Lecturer
Dr Liz Price Director of Social Work, GIFHE academic contact
Dr Carol Purcell Programme Leader – University Certificate/Lecturer
Alison Purdy Lecturer
Marie Ramsden Practice Skills Tutor
Assessment Manager for Practice-Related Submissions
Andrea Randerson Administrator
Lynn Reeves-Wray Social Work Placements Administrator
Lisa Revell Social Work BA Year 1 Leader
Carol Robinson Recruitment and Marketing Co-ordinator
Deborah Robinson Associate Dean, External Engagement
Carol Rubini Lecturer, Community Programme Leader and Pathway Leader for District Nursing. V150 Community Practitioner Nurse Prescribing Leader.
Dr Chris Sanderson Clinical Lecturer
Dr Annette Schlosser Clinical Lecturer
Susan Simpson Lecturer
Helen Sisson Lecturer
Elaine Skinn Lecturer Practitioner
Kerry Smith Clinical Lecturer/Course Director - CBT
Dennis South Social Work Programme Administrator
Jayne Taghzouit Lecturer
Jane Tyler Midwifery Lecturer


Dr Susanne Vosmer  Clinical Tutor


Franziska Wadephul Research Assistant
Eileen Wake Lecturer
Professor Liz Walker Professor of Social Work
Tony Walker Lecturer
Professor Roger Watson Professor of Nursing
Dr Jacqueline White Associate Dean Education for the Faculty of Health Sciences
Dr Clare Whitfield Lecturer
Zoe Wilkes Academic Lead Placement Learning. Programme Leader - PG Cert: Practice Teacher and P.G. Cert Educator in Practice
Yvonne Wilkinson

Academic Quality Officer.

Programme Leader – BSc, Grad Dip, PG Cert: Community
Rhona Williams Lecturer
Benita Wilson Lecturer
Gillian Wilson Lecturer
Dr Emma Wolverson Clinical Lecturer
Kate Wood Administrator
Jane Wray Research Fellow
David Wright Lecturer
Jacqueline Wright Lecturer
Sue Waite Administrator (FASU)
Helen Young Lecturer
Evi Zafeiridi Post-Doctoral Research Assistant


Back to top