School of Biological, Biomedical
and Environmental Sciences

Academic Staff

To telephone a member of staff, dial 01482 46+ extension number from within the U.K.

or +44 1482 46+ extension number from outside the U.K.

Name Role Extension Email
Dr Helga Bartels-Hardege Teaching Fellow 6443 h.hardege@hull.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Bolland Research Associate(HIFI) 6429 j.bolland@hull.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Breithaupt Lecturer (EG) 5924 t.breithaupt@hull.ac.uk
Dr Ralf Bublitz Lecturer (CEMS) 01723 357213 Ralf.Bublitz@hull.ac.uk
Dr Lyn Cawkwell Senior Lecturer (BMS) 1850 L.Cawkwell@hull.ac.uk
Dr Chris Cawthorne Lecturer (BMS)   c.cawthorne@hull.ac.uk
Dr Isabella Capellini Lecturer (EBG) 5508 i.capellini@hull.ac.uk
Prof. Ian Cowx Professor (HIFI) 6427 i.g.cowx@hull.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte Dyer Lecturer (BMS) 6996 C.E.Dyer@hull.ac.uk
Prof. Mike Elliott Professor (IECS) 5503 mike.elliott@hull.ac.uk
Prof. Roland Ennos Professor (EG) 6274 R.Ennos@hull.ac.uk
Dr Camille Ettelaie Lecturer (BMS) 5528 c.ettelaie@hull.ac.uk
Dr Darren Evans Senior Lecturer (EG) 5187 d.evans@hull.ac.uk
Dr Africa Gómez Lecturer (EBG) 5542 a.gomez@hull.ac.uk
Prof. John Greenman Professor (BMS)/Head of School/Director of Research 6032/5502 j.greenman@hull.ac.uk
Dr Bernd Haenfling Lecturer (EBG) 5804 b.haenfling@hull.ac.uk
Dr Joerg Hardege Reader (EG) 5496 j.d.hardege@hull.ac.uk
Dr Jon Harvey Lecturer (HIFI) 6435 j.p.harvey@hull.ac.uk
Dr Rebecca Hill Lecturer/Examinations Officer 5880 r.e.hill@hull.ac.uk
Dr Sue Hull Lecturer (CEMS) 01723 357217 s.hull@hull.ac.uk
Dr Stuart Humphries Senior Lecturer (EG) 6425 s.humphries@hull.ac.uk
Dr Bill Hutchinson Research Fellow (EBG) 2068 w.f.hutchinson@hull.ac.uk
Dr Alex Ibhadon Senior Lecturer (CEMS) 01723 357318 a.o.Ibhadon@hull.ac.uk
Dr Magnus Johnson Senior Lecturer (CEMS) 01723 357255 m.johnson@hull.ac.uk
Dr Sandra Jones Lecturer (BMS) 6463 s.a.jones@hull.ac.uk
Dr Domino Joyce Senior Lecturer (EBG) 6856 d.joyce@hull.ac.uk
Dr Lori Lawson Handley Lecturer (EBG) 2061 l.lawson-handley@hull.ac.uk
Dr Dave Lunt Senior Lecturer (EBG) 5514 d.h.lunt@hull.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Maher Senior Lecturer (BMS) 6543 s.maher@hull.ac.uk
Dr Will Mayes Senior Lecturer (CEMS) 01723 357292  
Dr Lesley Morrell Lecturer (EBG) 5294 l.morrell@hull.ac.uk
Mrs Chris Murphy Lecturer/Director of Learning & Teaching 6524 c.murphy@hull.ac.uk
Dr Richard Noble Research Associate (HIFI) 6429 r.a.noble@hull.ac.uk
Dr Andy Nunn Research Associate (HIFI) 6429 a.d.nunn@hull.ac.uk
Dr Isabel Pires Lecturer (BMS) 6656 i.pires@hull.ac.uk
Dr Elena Rosca Lecturer (BMS)   E.Rosca@hull.ac.uk
Prof. Jeanette Rotchell Professor (EG) 5333 j.rotchell@hull.ac.uk
Dr Laura Sadofsky Lecturer in Repiratory Medicine 1876 L.R.~Sadofsky@hull.ac.uk
Dr Graham Scott Senior Lecturer/National Teaching Fellow 5198 g.scott@hull.ac.uk
Dr Heather Sealy-Lewis Lecturer (BMS) 5970 h.m.sealy-lewis@hull.ac.uk
Dr Anne-Marie Seymour Reader (BMS) 5517 a.m.seymour@hull.ac.uk
Sunil Murlidhar Shastri Lecturer (CEMS)/Admissions Tutor 01723 357221 s.m.shasti@hull.ac.uk
Dr Justin Sturge Senior Lecturer (BMS) 5316 J.Sturge@hull.ac.uk
Dr Frank Voncken Lecturer (BMS) 5280 f.voncken@hull.ac.uk
Dr Jennifer Waby Lecturer (BMS) 2062 j.waby@hull.ac.uk
Dr Cath Waller Lecturer (CEMS) 01723 357362 c.l.waller@hull.ac.uk
Dr Phil Wheeler Lecturer (CEMS) 01723 357281 p.wheeler@hull.ac.uk

Retired and Emeritus Staff

Name Role Email
Prof. William Armstrong Emeritus Professor w.armstrong@hull.ac.uk
Dr Jean Armstrong Senior Research Fellow (retd) j.armstrong@hull.ac.uk
Prof. Peter Franklin Rawson Honorary Professor p.rawson@hull.ac.uk

Table key: BMS BioMedical Sciences, EBG Evolutionary Biology Group, EG Ecology Group, HIFI Hull International Fisheries Institute, HYMS Hull York Medical School, IECS Institute for Estuarine and Coastal Studies.

Back to top