School of Biological, Biomedical
and Environmental Sciences

Academic Staff

Name Role Telephone number Email
Dr Helga Bartels-Hardege Teaching Fellow +44 (0)1482 466443 h.hardege@hull.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Bolland Research Associate(HIFI) +44 (0)1482 466429 j.bolland@hull.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Breithaupt Lecturer (EG) +44 (0)1482 465924 t.breithaupt@hull.ac.uk
Dr Ralf Bublitz Lecturer (CEMS) +44 (0)1723 357213 Ralf.Bublitz@hull.ac.uk
Dr Lyn Cawkwell Senior Lecturer (BMS) +44 (0)1482 461850 L.Cawkwell@hull.ac.uk
Dr Chris Cawthorne Lecturer (BMS)   c.cawthorne@hull.ac.uk
Dr Isabella Capellini Lecturer (EBG) +44 (0)1482 465508 i.capellini@hull.ac.uk
Prof. Ian Cowx Professor (HIFI) +44 (0)1482 466427 i.g.cowx@hull.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte Dyer Lecturer (BMS) +44 (0)1482 466996 C.E.Dyer@hull.ac.uk
Prof. Mike Elliott Professor (IECS) +44 (0)1482 465503 mike.elliott@hull.ac.uk
Prof. Roland Ennos Professor (EG) +44 (0)1482 466274 R.Ennos@hull.ac.uk
Dr Camille Ettelaie Lecturer (BMS) +44 (0)1482 465528 c.ettelaie@hull.ac.uk
Dr Darren Evans Senior Lecturer (EG) +44 (0)1482 465187 d.evans@hull.ac.uk
Dr Africa Gómez Lecturer (EBG) +44 (0)1482 465542 a.gomez@hull.ac.uk
Prof. John Greenman Professor (BMS)/Head of School/Director of Research +44 (0)1482 466032 or 465502 j.greenman@hull.ac.uk
Dr Bernd Haenfling Lecturer (EBG) +44 (0)1482 465804 b.haenfling@hull.ac.uk
Dr Joerg Hardege Reader (EG) +44 (0)1482 465496 j.d.hardege@hull.ac.uk
Dr Jon Harvey Lecturer (HIFI) +44 (0)1482 466435 j.p.harvey@hull.ac.uk
Dr Dominic Henri Lecturer (EG) +44 (0)1482 466694 D.Henri@hull.ac.uk
Dr Rebecca Hill Lecturer/Examinations Officer +44 (0)1482 465880 r.e.hill@hull.ac.uk
Dr Sue Hull Lecturer (CEMS) +44 (0)1723 357217 s.hull@hull.ac.uk
Dr Bill Hutchinson Research Fellow (EBG) +44 (0)1482 462068 w.f.hutchinson@hull.ac.uk
Dr Alex Ibhadon Senior Lecturer (CEMS) +44 (0)1723 357318 a.o.Ibhadon@hull.ac.uk
Dr Magnus Johnson Senior Lecturer (CEMS) +44 (0)1723 357255 m.johnson@hull.ac.uk
Dr Sandra Jones Lecturer (BMS) +44 (0)1482 466463 s.a.jones@hull.ac.uk
Dr Domino Joyce Senior Lecturer (EBG) +44 (0)1482 466856 d.joyce@hull.ac.uk
Dr Lori Lawson Handley Lecturer (EBG) +44 (0)1482 462061 l.lawson-handley@hull.ac.uk
Dr Dave Lunt Senior Lecturer (EBG) +44 (0)1482 465514 d.h.lunt@hull.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Maher Senior Lecturer (BMS) +44 (0)1482 466543 s.maher@hull.ac.uk
Dr Will Mayes Senior Lecturer (CEMS) +44 (0)1723 357292  
Dr Lesley Morrell Lecturer (EBG) +44 (0)1482 465294 l.morrell@hull.ac.uk
Mrs Chris Murphy Lecturer/Director of Learning & Teaching +44 (0)1482 466524 c.murphy@hull.ac.uk
Dr Richard Noble Research Associate (HIFI) +44 (0)1482 466429 r.a.noble@hull.ac.uk
Dr Andy Nunn Research Associate (HIFI) +44 (0)1482 466429 a.d.nunn@hull.ac.uk
Dr Gavin Paterson Lecturer +44 (0)1482 465505 g.paterson@hull.ac.uk
Dr Isabel Pires Lecturer (BMS) +44 (0)1482 466656 i.pires@hull.ac.uk
Dr Elena Rosca Lecturer (BMS)   E.Rosca@hull.ac.uk
Prof. Jeanette Rotchell Professor (EG) +44 (0)1482 465333 j.rotchell@hull.ac.uk
Dr Laura Sadofsky Lecturer in Repiratory Medicine +44 (0)1482 461876 L.R.~Sadofsky@hull.ac.uk
Dr Graham Scott Senior Lecturer/National Teaching Fellow +44 (0)1482 465198 g.scott@hull.ac.uk
Dr Heather Sealy-Lewis Lecturer (BMS) +44 (0)1482 465970 h.m.sealy-lewis@hull.ac.uk
Dr Anne-Marie Seymour Reader (BMS) +44 (0)1482 465517 a.m.seymour@hull.ac.uk
Sunil Murlidhar Shastri Lecturer (CEMS)/Admissions Tutor +44 (0)1723 357221 s.m.shasti@hull.ac.uk
Dr Graeme Stasiuk  Lecturer (BMS) +44(0)1482 465513 G.Stasiuk@hull.ac.uk
Dr Justin Sturge Senior Lecturer (BMS) +44 (0)1482 465316 J.Sturge@hull.ac.uk
Dr Frank Voncken Lecturer (BMS) +44 (0)1482 465280 f.voncken@hull.ac.uk
Dr Jennifer Waby Lecturer (BMS) +44 (0)1482 462062 j.waby@hull.ac.uk
Dr Cath Waller Lecturer (CEMS) +44 (0)1723 357362 c.l.waller@hull.ac.uk
Dr Phil Wheeler Lecturer (CEMS) +44 (0)1723 357281 p.wheeler@hull.ac.uk


Retired and Emeritus Staff

Name Role Email
Prof. William Armstrong Emeritus Professor w.armstrong@hull.ac.uk
Dr Jean Armstrong Senior Research Fellow (retd) j.armstrong@hull.ac.uk
Prof. Peter Franklin Rawson Honorary Professor p.rawson@hull.ac.uk


Table key

  • BMS - BioMedical Sciences
  • EBG - Evolutionary Biology Group
  • EG - Ecology Group
  • HIFI - Hull International Fisheries Institute
  • HYMS - Hull York Medical School
  • IECS - Institute for Estuarine and Coastal Studies
Back to top